Very exciting day today my front cover artist, the fabulously talented Sarah Thorn, brought in three mock cover designs for my book Sweet Jasmine Cakes and Magic. The only problem now is that I can’t decide on which one I like best. I don’t know which one to choose. I’ve asked many people which one they like best ,but everyone has a different opinion! Ugh very frustrating I’m spoilt for choice.   

I also trimmed down the prologue to my book, as people who have read the unpublished manuscript have told me that its far too heavy, long-winded and could possible loose the reader! Ahhhhhhhhh THATS A SCARY THOUGHT!  Therefore I’ve taken the constructive criticism on board and ruthlessly chopped the prologue down about seventy percent. I feel happy now that I made the decision, as the prologue can be the make or break of a book, so I need to get it right.

Catherine x

