My friend is still working on the cover design. It’s obviously something that can’t be rushed, but I am beginning to feel frustrated, because I really want to publish my work. It’s been such a long journey what with writing it, trying to get the book published the conventional way, which is really difficult. Trying to convince a stranger to believe in your work is very challenging, so I gave up! Then finding a willing person to edit my manuscript, so my dyslexia isn’t the first thing the reader notices when reading my work, has been a very taxing time indeed. I am now living in hope that my book designer’s talent shines through. I’m just trying to focus on my launch party, which is hopefully sometime in sept. However, I can’t really do too much preparation for that until the cover is done and dusted ugh!

Having a moan today will be perky again tomorrow!

Catherine x

