Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My job as a fitness professional and my job as an urban fantasy writer, has most certainly lead me into meeting some incredibly wonderful people.

Today was my last stint at #BodyFitCamp until May this year, and I’ve left it on a real high. This is all thanks to an incredible group of people who stayed with coach Adrian Bonner and myself, down in sunny Bournemouth at the camp.

I thoroughly enjoyed our camper’s company as each individual had great personalities, interacted brilliantly with one another, asked questions, and tried their hardest during the sessions. I will miss them 😔

On a happier note, I will remember the wonderful comments one of the campers gave me this very evening, which left me feeling incredibly happy during my journey home.

I was told how inspirational I was, versatile and that the affirmation sessions I incorporate into my stretch classes were an absolute delight, helped the members to become clear, focused and mentally more positive. So pleased I could help.

My journey as an author has lead me into meeting some wonderful individuals who confess how they have tried out the recipes throughout the books, how they have shared my books with others, and how my fictional characters have brought them so much joy.

I forget at times how my jobs can touch peoples lives in such a positive way, example, a mum teaching her ten year old son the dance routines she learns from my fitness dance classes in their living room, to saying yes into meeting a young fan of my books and making her day.

My fitness work has lead me into mixing with brilliant minds such as motivational psychologist and nutritionist Tony Derbyshire, top tutors of health and fitness, ( who I have the opportunity to work with and for from time to time ) and people who run their own businesses.

Everybody, a massive thank you xxx

Catherine xxx

Diary
9 April London Book Fair
4 May Sponsoring Miss Dorset
16-18 May BodyFitCamp

It’s all good!

20140326-222734.jpg

